Main Menu

Events Calendar


  • Flag.jpg
    Monday, May 29, 2017

    The Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired will be closed on Monday, May 29th in observance of Memorial Day. We will reopen 8:00am Tuesday morning.

     

  • Monday, July 03, 2017 - Tuesday, July 04, 2017

    The Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired will be closed on July 3rd and July 4th in observance of Independence Day.

     

  • WCB_Article_3684568.jpg
    Thursday, July 20, 2017 - Wednesday, August 30, 2017

    In 2016, 471 people in Wisconsin who are blind or visually impaired received a free white cane from the Council. For those people who received their first white cane, or replaced a well-worn one, having that cane means they can safely cross the street, walk confidently throughout their neighborhood, and be recognized as someone with low vision.

     


  • Saturday, August 26, 2017
     

    The Council will have the 3rd quarter board meeting on August 26th, 2017.


  • Monday, September 04, 2017
     

    The Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired will be closed on September 4th in observance of Labor Day.


  • Sunday, October 15, 2017
     

    October 15, is nationally recognized as White Cane Safety Day.  While most motorists know that a person on foot has the right-of-way, many are unfamiliar with Wisconsin’s White Cane Law:


  • Saturday, November 11, 2017
     

    The Council will have the 4th quarter board meeting on November 11th, 2017.


  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Friday, November 24, 2017

    The Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired will be closed on November 23rd and 24th in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.

     

  • Monday, December 25, 2017 - Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    The Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired will be closed on December 25th and 26th in observance of the Christmas holiday.